With Just A Hint Of Amelia

Princess Amelia does the Monster Mash

Posted on: October 31, 2012

Dearest Princess Amelia. I hope that you get to see this post before Halloween is over, but if not you can still dance to the song I am sure. As in all the Kingdoms of the world it is Halloween night tonight in Godderwil. I hope that you have a spooky time and that you don’t get frightened.

I thought I would bring you what many people call a novelty song today. It was a hit in the year your Daddy was born and when I was only three years old! The Singer was Robert George Pickett, but he was better known as Bobby ‘Boris’ Pickett and his band was called the Crypt Kickers. The song was “Monster Mash” and I think it is still as much fun today as it was back in the olden days.

Click here to enjoy the song  and remember to scroll down for all the words. Next you can see some other children show you how to dance the “Monster Mash”

And finally here is the original song with some great cartoons.

I hope you have a Happy Halloween and I have one thing left to say……………………………………………………BOO!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 18,717 hits

Top Clicks

  • None
Follow With Just A Hint Of Amelia on WordPress.com

Top Clicks

  • None
