With Just A Hint Of Amelia

Princess Amelia has a Wizzard Christmas and makes a wish

Posted on: December 16, 2014

wizzard-christmas-everyday-1

Dearest Princess Amelia it has been a long while since I last posted on your blog, but I couldn’t miss a little Christmas post for you. I have decided to let you have one of my favourite Christmas hits. I will add the words below so that Mummy and Daddy can help you sing along. I expect to be able to hear you a long way from Godderwil ๐Ÿ™‚ The song is “I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday” by Wizzard and it is so popular it has been in the UK charts eleven times since it’s release in 1973.

Have a wonderful Christmas with lots of love from Uncle Bill and Aunty Catherine xxx

C72B4Y

Here are the lyrics for you to sing along ๐Ÿ™‚

“I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day”

When the snowman brings the snow
Well, you just might like to know
He’s put a great big smile
On somebody’s face

If you jump into your bed
Quickly cover up your head
Well, don’t you lock the doors
You know that sweet Santa Claus
Is on the way

Well, I wish it could be Christmas every day
When the kids start singing and the band begins to play
Oh, I wish it could be Christmas every day
And let the bells ring out for Christmas

When we’re skating in the park
If the storm cloud paints it dark
Then your rosy cheek’s
Gonna light my merry way

Now the frosty paws appear
And it’s frozen up to here
So we’ll lie by the fire
Til’ the sleep simply melts ’em all away

Well, I wish it could be Christmas every day
When the kids start singing and the band begins to play
Oh, I wish it could be Christmas every day
(Christmas every day)
And let the bells ring out for Christmas

When the snowman brings the snow
Well, he just might like to know
He’s put a great big smile
On somebody’s face

So if Santa brings that sleigh
(Santa brings that sleigh)
All along the Milky Way
I’ll sign my name on the rooftop in the snow
Then he may decide to stay

Well, I wish it could be Christmas every day
(Ooh, don’t you know that)
When the kids start singing and the band begins to play
Oh, I wish it could be Christmas every day
(Christmas every day)
And let the bells ring out for Christmas

wizzard

roy wood

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 18,918 hits

Top Clicks

  • None
Follow With Just A Hint Of Amelia on WordPress.com

Top Clicks

  • None
