With Just A Hint Of Amelia

Princess Amelia learns to talk nonsense (just like her Daddy!)

Posted on: December 17, 2014

612200931702pm7r_1

Dearest Princess Amelia I thought that you might like a blog post about nonsense song lyrics. Songs that might have been written by your Daddy. This will be the first nonsense lyric post of many I hope. I also hope that you like the song, it is called “Rama Lama Ding Dong” and it’s by Rocky Sharpe and the Replays in 1979. The song was originally by an American group called the Edsels and has been covered by many groups, including one that has a rather nonsense name; Showaddywaddy. I hope you and your Mummy and daddy enjoy a little Rama Lama Singalong now 🙂 I have added some funny versions of the song too.

Just to help you Mummmy and daddy and all the people in Godderwil to sing along here are the words.

RAMA LAMA DING DONG

Oh oh oh oh
I got a girl named Rama Lama, Rama Lama Ding Dong
She’s everything to me
Rama Lama, Rama Lama Ding Dong
I’ll never set her free
For she’s mine, all mine
Oh oh oh oh
I got a girl named Rama Lama, Rama Lama Ding Dong,
She’s fine to me,
Rama Lama, Rama Lama Ding Dong
You don’t believe that she’s mine, all mine
I love her,
Love her, love her so.
That I’ll never, never let her go.
You may be certain she’s mine, all mine,
She’s mine all of the time.
Oh I got a girl named Rama Lama, Rama Lama Ding Dong
She’s everything to me
Rama Lama, Rama Lama Ding Dong
I’ll never set her free
For she’s mine, all mine

ROCKY

 

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 18,717 hits

Top Clicks

  • None
Follow With Just A Hint Of Amelia on WordPress.com

Top Clicks

  • None
