With Just A Hint Of Amelia

Princess Amelia says goodbye to the Starman

Posted on: January 15, 2016

bowie-43

Dearest Princess Amelia, one day you might find a singer, musician, artist, writer or perhaps a film star that you really, really like. You may never even get to meet them but that person will mean very much to you, not as much as your Mummy, Daddy and brothers and sisters and your friends. But they will mean a lot to you. Not everyone finds someone like that but I did.

David Bowie performing at the Hammersmith Apollo

Many years ago in 1972 when I was just 13 I saw David Bowie on television singing a song called “Starman“. From that day I became a fan of Mr Bowie and even after all that time I still am. But on Monday myself and all the thousands of people across the world who like David Bowie had some very bad news. He went to heaven on Monday although he was only 69. Even when you’re old, like me, it’s ok to cry sometimes.

david_bowie_legend_heroes_ziggy_stardust_hd-wallpaper-1639383

I hope that you do find an artist that means as much to you as David Bowie does to me. But in the meantime here a few of my favourite David Bowie songs for you to enjoy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 18,921 hits

Top Clicks

  • None
Follow With Just A Hint Of Amelia on WordPress.com

Top Clicks

  • None
